My Joan Rivers Eulogy.

I’ve been out of touch with the world for a few days. So i thought i’d surf the web and find out whats been happening. Unfortunately, I found out Joan Rivers was dead. This is one of the worst days this year and I do hope she is in a better place. I cried a little and wrote a little something for her:

 

Hey Joan, with the sequined blouses and outrageous hair.

My mum thought you were a nutcase and dressed worse than those you dissed.

I thought you were outrageously funny.

 

You assured me it was okay to have a sarcastic sense of humor.

To take no prisoners. To be mean and classy at once.

You made me laugh with a white comedienne for once.

And no i’m not racist, but the rest aren’t really funny.

 

Now i shall never have a reason to watch E!,

Because i cant think of any other show i want to watch.

I hope you’re in heaven, they’d have a blast there with you.

 

i hope to leave a legacy like yours.

i hope to have an impact like yours.

You’ll forever be in my heart, that crazy woman with the sequined blouses.

 

Signed:

Extremely sad Nigerian girl……

Hey, so I want to hear what you think of this little piece. Do comment!

