12-12-12

The Mayan calendar predicts the world will end in December 2012.
Let me re-phrase that….
Scientists CLAIM the Mayan calendar says the world will face some great cataclysmic event or will end sometime in December 2012.
They (scientists) who claim to have deciphered the calendar are confused as to whether its on the 12th of december or the 21st.

I waited till evening to post this, just so I wouldn’t die sometime after the post and meet with Mayan gods who would sentence me to Mayan hell for daring to doubt them.

I admit that I woke up a bit apprehensive about what was gonna happen today. I happen to be a mythology/ancient civilization buff and yes…….I was a bit terrified that a catastrophe of some sort was gonna happen.

I’ve been waiting for a volcano to erupt or for planets to collide or for some serpent god to resurface.
*Looks at watch*
Its almost 9 o’clock.
Nothing yet.
(Liars!)

The only bad thing that has happened so far is me tripping on the road and ripping my trousers.

Mum says she believes it’ll happen on the 21st. She says she won’t leave the house.
According to her, nothing bad can happen when you sit at home. I laughed long and hard at this and reminded her of the people at Iju that were sitting merrily at home right before the Dana plane crashed on them. That wiped the smile off her face.
*Evil laugh*.

If nothing happens today, I shall wait for the 21st of december and re-post this. If nothing happens on that day…I shall burn all my ancient civilization books and say:
“Ciao Atlantis, you never existed. You too Mayans…”.

Hey, so I want to hear what you think of this little piece. Do comment!

